Eight textbooks of Sun Myung Moon

From Sun Myung Moon Archive
Library(7 C, 5 P)

Prior to his death on September 2, 2012, Sun Myung Moon compiled his “last words I will give to humankind,” into eight textbooks which he believed captured the essence of his teachings. Moon stated that these eight textbooks constitute the official cannon of his life’s work and admonished his followers that by studying these texts the will of God will be realized on Earth.



Books - The eight textbooks

  1. The Sermons of the Rev. Sun Myung Moon
 pr1 - Collection of Sun Myung Moon's favorite sermons
  2. Exposition of the Divine Principle, 1996
pr9 - The official teachings, Divine Principle, of the Unification Church
  3. Cheon Seong Gyeong - Selections of the speeches of Sun Myung Moonpr107 - An anthology of selected remarks taken from speeches by Sun Myung Moon
  4. The Cheon Il Guk Family Pledge
— Nation of cosmic peace and unity pledgepr87 - Eight paragraph covenant recited by Unificiation Church members daily
  5. Pyeong Hwa Shin Gyeong (Peace Messages 1 - 17)pr17 - Series of 'Peace Messages' delivered on world tours by Sun Myung Moon shortly before his death and which he believed summarize the main content of his teachings
  6. True Family—Gateway to Heavenpr10 - Excerpts from the Cheon Seong Gyeong focused on the theme of family
  7. Owner of Peace and Owner of Lineage
pr16 - Long summary of Sun Myung Moon's teachings
  8. World Scripture and the Teachings of Sun Myung Moon IIpr69 - Anthology of commentary by world religions on a series of common topics highlights the doctrines of the Unificaiton Church

Books - Other main books

Teaching materials with the 8 textbooks

See also


External links